Stolen out of my own Backyard!!!!!!!!

WBowen

May 14, 2007
I was shocked when I entered my backyard on Saturday to find that my new bike was stolen! It took me several months to save up for the bike. It was a ladies Silver Schwin. I had the bike for one week before it was gone. I also spent $80.00 a few days before to buy a hitch for the bike so I could pull my Four year old son behind me. This hitch is on the back tire, on the left side( it is for a Chariot). We are both very upset that the bike is gone. I am new to the Beach Strip. If you have any information please call 905-548-6004 or return the bike no questions asked.

scotto

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 15, 2004
The Beach Strip
I was shocked when I entered my backyard on Saturday to find that my new bike was stolen! It took me several months to save up for the bike. It was a ladies Silver Schwin. I had the bike for one week before it was gone. I also spent $80.00 a few days before to buy a hitch for the bike so I could pull my Four year old son behind me. This hitch is on the back tire, on the left side( it is for a Chariot). We are both very upset that the bike is gone. I am new to the Beach Strip. If you have any information please call 905-548-6004 or return the bike no questions asked.
Well thats not good news, sorry to hear.
I assume you live on the lake side near the Path??

Hopefully someone finds near their home and returns it, we get bikes found from time to time.

You wouldn't happen to have a picture of the bike??

WBowen

May 14, 2007
I don't live on the lake side,or on a side street . They climed over a wood fence between two neighbours to take it!!!!!!!!

scotto

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 15, 2004
The Beach Strip
Ed Nolan has had some items missing from his property also.:bang:
I guess we will have to start watching a little better down here.

suesue

Jul 6, 2008
That really sucks!~
should you even bother reporting something like this to police? what r the chances of getting it back?